The Conservatoire de Musique François-Mitterrand is a para-statal body under the aegis of the Ministry of Education and Human Resources. It was first set up in 1987 as a section of the then Ministry of Education, Arts and Culture. In 1992 it was established as a Trust Fund by Act of Parliament, thus becoming a body corporate.


The seat of the Conservatoire was initially at Ebène until the inauguration of new premises at Murphy Avenue in  Quatre-Bornes.


The Conservatoire is run by a Trust Fund Board consisting of the Chairman, the Director, a representative of the Ministry of Education and Human Resources, a representative of the Ministry of  Finance, a representative of the Ministry of  Arts and Culture, the Chairman of the Parents/Teachers Association, a representative of employees of the Conservatoire, appointed by the Minister, and three persons with experience or special knowledge in the matters specified in the objects of the Trust, appointed by the Minister.

Part-Time Teachers
Application Form
Admission 2017
Application Form
London College of Music Examinations (LCM)
Application Form and Payment details

Mgr. Murphy Avenue
, Quatre-Bornes

Tel.: (203) 424 10 12  -  Fax: (230) 424 92 83


@ Conservatoire de Musique François-Mitterrand
Last Updated on: August 2, 2017